Current Size: 100%

Administrative Staff

The Graduate School administration is committed to scholarship and student success.

Senior Administration, Graduate School

Gary L. Harris

Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Studies

gharris@howard.edu; 202-806-7636; Annex III, Room 108

 

Constance M. Ellison

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

cellison@howard.edu; 202-806-7636; Annex III, Room 108

Office of the Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Studies

Office of Graduate Studies

Betty Goodwin

Academic Coordinator

bgoodwin@howard.edu; 202-806-5804; Annex III, Room 202

 

C. L. Evans

Assistant Director

clevans@howard.edu; 202-806-4698; Annex III, Room 108

 

Kamla Deonauth

Program Director

kbdeonauth@howard.edu; 202-806-5936; Annex III, Room 318

 

Gwendolyn S. Bethea

Director of Communications and Expository Writing Program

gbethea@howard.edu; 202-806-7277; Annex III, Room 310

Office of Graduate Affairs Policy

Gloria F. Lloyd 

Coordinator of Financial Support and Grants Management

glloyd@howard.edu; 202-806-4676; Annex III, Room 200

 

Gabriella McLean 

Administrative Assistant

cadesha.mclean@howard.edu; 202-806-4676; Annex III, Room 200

Office of Graduate Admissions

AGEP, Office of Certificate Programs

Kamla Deonauth

  • Program Director, Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate Program (AGEP)
  • Director, Office of Certificate Programs

kbdeonauth@howard.edu; 202-806-5936; Annex III, Room 317C

HUGS Research Magazine, Preparing Future Faculty, Speakers Bureau